Filmfare Awards 2009 Winners

 awards2Check out the list of Filmfare Awards 2009 Winners. Pictures of Filmfare Awards 2009 Winners – Check out pictures and list of Filmfare Awards 2009 Winners   

Filmfare Awards 2009 Winners

  • Best Movie: Jodha Akbar
  • Best Director: Ashutosh Gowarikar for Jodha Akbar
  • Best Actor in a Leading role (Male): Hrithik Roshan for Jodha Akbar
  • Best Actor in a Leading role (Female): Priyanka Chopra for Fashion 

Critic Awards 

  • Best Actress: Sahana Goswami for Rock On!
  • Best Actor: Manjit Singh for Oye Lucky! Lucy Oye!
  • Best Jury Award: Nishikant Kamat for Mumbai Meri Jaan
  • Special jury mention to Prateik Babbar and Purab Kohli for Jaane tu … and Rock on! respectively.
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Bhanu Athaiya, Om Puri
  • Best Actor in Supporting Role (Male): Arjun Rampal for Rock On!
  • Best Actor in Supporting Role (Female)  Kangana Ranaut for Fashion
  • Best Dialogue: Manu Rishi for Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye!
  • Best Screenplay: Yogendra Vinayak Joshi, Upendra Sidhaye for Mumbai Meri Jaan
  • Best Story : Abhishek Kapoor for Rock On!
  • Best Music Director: A R Rahman for Jaane tu…
  • Best Lyrics: Javed Akhtar for Jashn-e-Bahara (Jodha Akbar)
  • Best Playback Singer (Male): Sukhwinder Singh for Haule haule (Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi)
  • Best Playback Singer (Female: Shreya Ghoshal for Teri ore… (Singh is Kinng)
  • Best Sensational Debut (Male): Farhan Akhtar and Imraan Khan
  • Best Sensational Debut (Female): Asin Thottumkal for Ghajini
  • Sony Filmfare Best Scene Award: Rab Ne Banadi Jodi
  • R D Burman Upcoming Talent: Benny Dayal for Ghajini  

Technical Awards 

  • Best Background Score: A R Rahman for Jodha Akbar
  • Best Costume: Manoshi Nath for Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye!
  • Best Cinematography: Jason West for Rock On!
  • Best Sound Design: Vinod Subramanyam for Rock On!
  • Best Choreography: Longines for Pappu Can’t Dance Sala. ( Jaane Tu…)
  • Best Editing: Amit Pawar for Mumbai Meri Jaan
  • Best Production Design: Vandan Kataria and Monica
  • Angelica Bhowmick for Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye!
  • Best Action: Peter Hein for Ghajini
  • Best Visual Effects Award : John Deitz for Love Story 2050 

One thought on “Filmfare Awards 2009 Winners

  1. hello friends, I m don’t know whether I m right or wrong but most of the results of filmfare awards were as I thought for example the best actor, film and best director awards , the benefit of Khan’s rivalry directly goes to Hritik Roshan, Jodha Akbar & Ashutoh Gowarikar if any of these awards had gone to Any of Khan’s films you all know what was going to happen, so here filmfare found the solution to give these wards to third party to avoid any conflict. And I think Gulzar deserve the best lyricist award for ‘tu meri dost hain’ but here again I thought it was the fame of Javed Akthar that did not let it happen it was completely insane. Most of the other goes to people who were really deserving like, best actress, best debut male n female actress, best supporting actor actress wards, best music, singers male n female were all given to deserving people. This is completely my personal thought and dont know how other people thinks.

    Thanks for reading my comments.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s