Lok Sabha Election 2009 Schedule

Check out complete schedule of Lok Sabha Election will be start from April 2009.


Features of five-phase Lok Sabha Election 2009


Election will start on April 16 and continue till May 13.


Counting of Votes: May 16


  • 5 phases in J&K
  • 4 phases in Uttar Pradesh and Bihar
  • 3 phases in Maharashtra and West Bengal
  • 2 phases in Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Orissa and Punjab
  • 1 phase in remaining fifteen states and seven Union Territories



One thought on “Lok Sabha Election 2009 Schedule

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s